Counseling

Department Information
The Counseling Office is currently staffed with an assistant principal, four counselors, a counseling secretary, and a registrar. The office provides a wide range of services throughout the year, including registration, academic advisement, college, career, personal counseling, record maintenance, testing, and more.

To contact one of the counselors:

  • Click on the name for their email address or call 831-429-3909.
  • Choose the counselor that handles your surname.
  • Then when prompted, press the extension listed next to their name.

Find counseling event information on Facebook: Soquel High Facebook Page

Cabrillo College
Seniors: Still not registered for Cabrillo? It is not too late! Go to this link and follow the instructions. Go to the counseling office to see your SHS counselor if you need help. 

Name Position Phone
429-3909
Email
Derek Kendall Assistant Principal x125 dkendall@sccs.net
Sue Faix (A - Cl) School Counselor x133 sfaix@sccs.net
Ana Martinez (Co - I) School Counselor x144 amartinez@sccs.net
Bryan Anderson (J - Q) School Counselor x134 banderson@sccs.net
Branna Banks (R - Z) School Counselor x135 bbanks@sccs.net
Sherri Williams ROP Counselor   swilliams@sccs.net
Viviana Elizondo Counseling Secretary x132 velizondo@sccs.net
Jennifer Smith Registrar x136 jennifersmith@sccs.net
Mireya Gaona Community Coordinator x137 mgaona@sccs.net
Soquel High Fax Machine
  429-3311     

Shadowing is permitted during the months of October-April:
For the latest rules and permission slip go to: Shadow Experience Page

Student Information Form For Letters of Recommendation:
Click here to download pdf recommendation letter

Important Information Regarding Six-Week Progress Reports/Semester Report Cards:
The six-week progress reports are mailed home approximately one week after the end of the grading period. Semester grade reports are mailed to parents/guardians at the end of January and mid-June. If you do not receive a progress report or a semester grade report from SHS, please contact:
Viviana Elizondo
Counseling Secretary, at 429-3909 x132